AbbVie registers Phase 1 trial comparing upadacitinib, tofacitinib, baricitinib in healthy adults
AbbVie's new open-label study will track pharmacodynamic and pharmacokinetic effects of three JAK inhibitors in a five-arm design.
- AbbVie's Phase 1, open label, five arm study is evaluating the pharmacodynamic effects of multiple doses of upadacitinib, tofacitinib, and baricitinib in healthy adult participants1, registered as NCT07843693. The study is recruiting, with an actual start date of August 26, 2026, and an estimated primary completion in December 20261, and plans to enroll 60 participants1. Primary outcomes include treatment-emergent adverse events1 and pharmacokinetic measures such as Cmax and AUC24 for each of the three drugs.
Fact check notes
- Checker's noteThe claim that AbbVie 'posted one new early-phase trial this week' is an unsupported temporal framing not stated in the source (which only gives absolute dates, e.g., first posted 2026-09-28).
- Sentence removed
AbbVie posted one new early-phase trial this week involving its JAK inhibitor upadacitinib alongside two comparator drugs.
unsupported: The source gives a 'first posted' date of 2026-09-28 but does not state this occurred 'this week' relative to the entry's publication; this framing is an unverifiable addition.
Written by readthrough’s AI from the linked primary sources and fact-checked against them automatically before publishing. Where the check questioned a sentence, its note is shown above. Not investment advice.